Reviews


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful,(extended!), stay at Doon the Toon. The property was perfect for our requirements :cosy,comfortable and spotlessly clean and in a beautiful and tranquil location. We took advantage of some glorious sunshine to walk on the North Fife Coastal Path, highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.We hope to stay again in the future, there is still so much to explore in the area! Thank you Daryl and George.

Reviewer:Stephanie E | Wed 4th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Worth the visit - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here and we will come back again. The apartment has all the comforts, is very well furnished spotlessly clean, welcoming and warm. The village and the surrounding coastal area is very picturesque and there is plenty to see.

Reviewer:John B | Sun 29th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Great flat ,spotless cosy and welcome pack to set you up

Reviewer:james w | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Simply Spectacular - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay! Charming but spacious apartment suited all our needs. Everything was as it appeared in the pictures. Appreciated the thoughtful touches like fresh milk and bread in the kitchen, local guidebooks with trails and points of interest, and extra blankets.Our hosts were readily available and went out of their way to answer our questions. One of the loveliest towns we've visited so far!

Reviewer:Koalani L | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Excellent decor and fittings , very comfortable and homely.

Reviewer:jason h | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Perrfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation for a break on the Fife coast. Everything in flat you needed. very comfortable bed.St Monans beautiful small village to explre sections of Fife Coastal walk and very good place to eat in harbour at St Monans and walkable places in Pittenwiem

Reviewer:Linda H | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Terrific! - Rating 5/5

The two nights we had available were too few! From the moment we walked in, when my son said he'd love a house like this (!), to when we had to leave, we found it homely, comfortable, well decorated and furnished and very clean. Ah, and very quiet. A few minor things need addressing, but we had owner contact details and they weren't important enough to phone. A couple of small shops and two restaurants (but no pub any more) in the village are supplemented by more of all in the other pretty towns close to the east. Excellent for access to Anstruther and the boats to the Isle of May, for those wanting a very special wildlife experience in spring and summer.

Reviewer:John Lawrence M | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

One of the best places we have stayed at!We have stayed all over England &Wales.Ok, so it is not b&b, but what a fab place. Everything we needed was there,fridge ,cooker, toaster,even a welcome pack!Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.10/10 definitely recommend this place, and would go back again!!

Reviewer:Robert A | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Another trip to St Monans- Rating 5/5

Second times we've been to St Monans and stayed at the flat. Daryll is a great host and always happy to help out.Flat is very tastefully decorated and very comfortable and always feels like a home from home. The street is very quiet and on a clear night the stars are beautiful. Diving Gannet little cafe at the bottom of the street is worth a visit. Looking forward to going back again soon.

Reviewer:Robert G | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely apartments- Rating 5/5

Lovely decorated apartment, warm welcome from Daryl the owner.

Reviewer:Fiona T | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic break - Rating 5/5

We had a great break in this beautiful apartment in st Monans. The apartment had everything you could need and was spotlessly clean. St Monans is a beautiful sleepy fishing village and is a great base from which to explore the area. I am sure we will be back!

Reviewer:Julie H | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Christmas 2018 - Rating 5/5

We spent five days over Christmas at this well appointed apartment, warm, and it was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped there was a welcome basket of bread etc. We would certainly recommend it. There are several steps up to the door that might be difficult to some people, otherwise great.

Reviewer:John B | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great apartment- Rating 5/5

Spent a couple of nights at this great apartment It's very well equipped with everything you could need and tastefully furnished so it feels very comfortable indeed.The Christmas tree was a lovely little extra touch. It's one minute from the water so in a great position and very handy for visiting the brilliant Craig Millar restaurant. It was very peaceful at night and the comfy bed meant we got a great nights sleep. St Monans is a great wee place with lovely coastal walks.

Reviewer:james w | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here the 16th to the 19th of september 2018 and had a wonderful break, the position of the flat is about 50 metres from the picture postcard harbour which you can see from the window. The flat itself was immaculate, with everything that you need on hand for a very comfortable stay. St Monans is a beautiful fishing village, perfect for a relaxing break but close to the other villages on the East Neuk to walk to, a special part of the country, we will be back!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Second stay as good as the first - Rating 5/5

Beautiful flat in a beautiful town. We love it here.

Reviewer:Aleksandra D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfectshort break - Rating 5/5

Pristine flat in perfect location. Very well kitted out.Fattastic to have essentials like washing up liquid provided. We enjoy cooking and the kitchen was ideal.Would definitely recommend .

Reviewer:Marie H | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A wonderful flat - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Doon. The flat was spotlessly clean and was perfect for our trip. It’s in a great location too. Will definitely stay at the Doon again

Reviewer:kevin m | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Easy access to coastal path - Rating 5/5

Great wee flat with easy access to the Fife Coastal path for a few days fresh air.Really comfy beds and cosy flat on very cold days.Everything you needin the kitchen and lots of extras - DVD's, books, welcome box with bread and milk

Reviewer:P B | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Location - Rating 5/5

A beautiful apartment full of home comforts, wonderful location, perfect for a few days exploring the stunning coast, even the weather played ball!!

Reviewer:D | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautifully appointed apartment - Rating 5/5

Beautifully appointed apartment.Nice attention to detail.The milk and bread was a lovely touch.

Reviewer:M K | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here.It is a beautiful place to stay :-) Thank you

Reviewer:K | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Le confort, la proprete, les equipments et la decoration

Reviewer:F S | Sat 5th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Comfy home from home - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and good location as I was working in Anstruther. Large bathroom to lie back and soak in with a glass of very nice wine at the end of a long day.

Reviewer:Susan D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Clean, comfy and nicely decorated - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic two night stay in St Monans.Flat perfect, clean, comfy and nicely decorated.Will defo be back again.

Reviewer:R G | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 2 years ago