Reviews


Christmas 2018 - Rating 5/5

We spent five days over Christmas at this well appointed apartment, warm, and it was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped there was a welcome basket of bread etc. We would certainly recommend it. There are several steps up to the door that might be difficult to some people, otherwise great.

Reviewer:John B | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Great apartment- Rating 5/5

Spent a couple of nights at this great apartment It's very well equipped with everything you could need and tastefully furnished so it feels very comfortable indeed.The Christmas tree was a lovely little extra touch. It's one minute from the water so in a great position and very handy for visiting the brilliant Craig Millar restaurant. It was very peaceful at night and the comfy bed meant we got a great nights sleep. St Monans is a great wee place with lovely coastal walks.

Reviewer:james w | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here the 16th to the 19th of september 2018 and had a wonderful break, the position of the flat is about 50 metres from the picture postcard harbour which you can see from the window. The flat itself was immaculate, with everything that you need on hand for a very comfortable stay. St Monans is a beautiful fishing village, perfect for a relaxing break but close to the other villages on the East Neuk to walk to, a special part of the country, we will be back!

Reviewer:Ronnie M | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Second stay as good as the first - Rating 5/5

Beautiful flat in a beautiful town. We love it here.

Reviewer:Aleksandra D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfectshort break - Rating 5/5

Pristine flat in perfect location. Very well kitted out.Fattastic to have essentials like washing up liquid provided. We enjoy cooking and the kitchen was ideal.Would definitely recommend .

Reviewer:Marie H | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


A wonderful flat - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Doon. The flat was spotlessly clean and was perfect for our trip. It’s in a great location too. Will definitely stay at the Doon again

Reviewer:kevin m | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Easy access to coastal path - Rating 5/5

Great wee flat with easy access to the Fife Coastal path for a few days fresh air.Really comfy beds and cosy flat on very cold days.Everything you needin the kitchen and lots of extras - DVD's, books, welcome box with bread and milk

Reviewer:P B | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful Location - Rating 5/5

A beautiful apartment full of home comforts, wonderful location, perfect for a few days exploring the stunning coast, even the weather played ball!!

Reviewer:D | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Beautifully appointed apartment - Rating 5/5

Beautifully appointed apartment.Nice attention to detail.The milk and bread was a lovely touch.

Reviewer:M K | Tue 29th May 2018 | 9 months ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here.It is a beautiful place to stay :-) Thank you

Reviewer:K | Mon 28th May 2018 | 9 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Le confort, la proprete, les equipments et la decoration

Reviewer:F S | Sat 5th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Comfy home from home - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and good location as I was working in Anstruther. Large bathroom to lie back and soak in with a glass of very nice wine at the end of a long day.

Reviewer:Susan D | Fri 4th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Clean, comfy and nicely decorated - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic two night stay in St Monans.Flat perfect, clean, comfy and nicely decorated.Will defo be back again.

Reviewer:R G | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 11 months ago